New System | New Work | Bible Reading Program | CURLY LASS PH

Today’s my 3rd day as VUM’s accounting dept. encoder. It’s not that much but I’m starting to pick up my new system in life. Waking up extra early so I won’t be late but still have extra time so I won’t be rushing all the way. I’m also doing a new Bible reading system that’s way harder than before. I’m still enrolled on our church’s program Mini Bible School and I’m currently at my 4th Quarter.

Each quarter you’ll have have 6 subjects and to complete. Last Sunday our Pastor corrected our compositions and how we read for this program. He told us that we should always have our journal so that it won’t be hard when submission of quarterly assignments come. In our journal we’re to complete the 6 subjects in a day not to just go for 1 subject per day. So far I still can’t finish them all in one sitting. June 1 I barely finished my first subject since I started to do my devotion at 10:15 pm and I stopped by 12 am. June 2 I barely finished up to my 3rd subject. I started by 8:30 pm had to take a break by 9 pm continued at 9:30 pm and stopped at 11:45 pm. So far I noticed that I should stop my Social Medias for now since I have to finish reading before November and be able to my composition requirement by then. If I won’t be able to make it I’ll have to start again from the beginning and that means another two years of “requirement”.

Work isn’t that hard yet since I’m just and encoder. It just gives me muscle pain and it’s a little hard to do when I don’t get enough sleep. As much as possible I wouldn’t want not to be able to do my MBS, because for me it’s more important than my work.

Pray for me that I won’t see this program as a requirement but as a help given by God through my church to teach us how to read the His words deeply and not just make up things from what we read. May insights come from Him and me He continually talk to us who are currently taking this program. May God also help me with my time management to think that I have to wake up by 6 AM then come to work before 8 AM, come home around 6 PM and do my study till (my best option is:) 10 PM and sleep so I can get enough sleep and not be tardy and sleepy.

Mini Bible School is an individual bible reading program. We pass our compositions so that the church may see how we’re going with our readings. Our Pastor is requiring us to have journals not to force us to read but also to see our progress.

If anyone is interested just contact me through my e-mail: justzeria@gmail.com
or through my social media accounts: TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, TUMBLR, PINTEREST 

Posting this from my Computer at work 🙂 Dunno if I’ll be able to post again from here but its worth the try 😉
*Thanks for letting me ate Nats 😀

Leave a comment